Stop Off the Record messaging ending when one user closes chat window

0 votes
44 views
asked May 11 in Feature requests by scarrott (120 points)
When chatting off the record currently, if one user closes the chat window, this disables off the record for the user who does still have the window open. Quite often we will be having a confidential chat and one person will think the chat is finished and close the window. The other person continues typing not realising OTR has been disabled. Is there any way to change this behaviour, or at least to make it clearer that OTR has been disabled?

1 Answer

0 votes
answered May 11 by Ramesh Rangan (10,040 points)
Thank you for your suggestion.

We will add notification alert when Off-the-Record (OTR) messaging get Enabled / Disabled and make you a note as soon as that feature is ready.
Welcome to Outputmessenger Q&A, where you can ask questions and receive answers from other members of the community.
×

Like us on Facebook

Show your Support. Become a FAN!

...